Feeds:
Posts
Comments

Archive for June 22nd, 2008

Ah, it’s a beautiful day. Look at the clouds.
I think I’ll just lie down here and take a picture.







Oh, hi Otis. What are you doing? (plumph)
Otis, hey, do ya mind? You’re sitting on my chest.







Otis, really, you’re too big to lay your dog down on me.
Come on, I need to get up now.







Otie, come on, this isn’t funny, I can’t get up.
Otie, get up, boy…







Hey, you guys, help! Help me!! Someone!! (no answer)
Otis, PLEASE, let me up!







OTIS, DAMMIT, GET OFF ME NOW!!!!!!







Whew. That’s better. Thank you, Otis.









For more touching stories about people and their special relationships to dogs, check out NPR’s These Books Have Gone to the Dogs.


No animals were harmed in the making of this post. (I do have a sore lower back as a result, however.) Photos © 2008 by ybonesy. All rights reserved.


Read Full Post »